Can You Feel It? May 21, 2013

Image

For those of us who can feel energies (of the earth and the collective and individuals) the past few days have been very rough.  Saturday, Sunday and Monday were especially intense for me. I always ask myself, “What is wrong with me? Why do I feel this way?” I think I am finally reaching a place where I am ready and able to own the fact that I can “feel” these energies and it does not mean anything is wrong with me. Back in about 2002, when the solar flares were at a high cycle (as they are again right now), I learned that I could feel them. At first, I had no idea what was wrong with me. Having had what was labeled “anxiety” all my adult life; I always attributed things to anxiety (even if there was no tangible cause). But I have come to realize the difference between situational anxiety (something that I do not like or something which triggers past emotions and causes anxiety attacks) and what I call the “different” anxiety. (Actually, I call it the “weird” anxiety but I am trying to stop referring to myself as “weird”.)

This “different” anxiety has a totally different quality to it. Just for clarity, I will explain; it’s like being plugged into a current that runs through you, which your body cannot accommodate. It makes me feel like I want to jump out of my skin. It becomes virtually impossible to relax and find any inner stillness and the mind cannot focus. You feel as if you could run a marathon. (Perhaps intense physical activity is the answer to channeling this energy. The other methods, grounding, ect, have never worked for me). I realized this the night before the huge Japanese earthquake of March 2011. I really thought I was losing my mind. The energy was so, so, so intense, I thought I could not stand it. Finally, in the wee hours of the morning it calmed. I had no idea what that “episode” was about. (We had just entered a new phase of the Mayan calendar and I thought that’s what it was. I remember saying to my partner, “If this is what the energy is going to be like, I will be insane by the time we get to the other side.”) But at about 7 am, I got a text message  from a friend asking if I had heard about the earthquake in Japan. I turned on the TV and saw what was happening and suddenly I understood. I had tapped into that build up of energy. Since then, when I feel this way, I look at the list of earthquakes that have happened and there has always been one. I have seen an absolute, definite pattern to this. Those people who were skeptics (to my strangeness) have now been converted. When I say, something’s going to happen, it does. I can feel it. I don’t feel it as it occurs but prior to the occurrence. I normally feel relief once the event is over. (Just to note, I can only feel the bigger earthquakes, 6.0 or larger. The larger they are, the more intense the energy. I am thankful not to feel the smaller ones.)

There have been different reactions to this ranging from “That’s so cool that you can feel it” to “You have blockages and that is why you can feel it”. Well, neither one is true. First, it is not cool to be able to feel so much. It has, on occasion, made me feel like I was going insane and I found it difficult to find relief.  I have not quite learned what my cosmic purpose is in being able to feel so much. I am a healer and maybe this assists in some way with the healing work that I do. I am certainly sensitive and maybe that’s all it is, just sensitivity and nothing more. The second statement is not true either. I have always been empathic and that does not automatically mean that I feel more because I am filled with energetic blockages. (Although I do have blockages and issues as do we all ~ but I don’t believe that’s why I feel more than someone else does.) Given the choice, I would probably choose not to feel so much.

Image

There have been 4 large earthquakes in the past 36 hours. (The date depends where they fall in the world according to date and time. This is a good page where you can type in the date and see all earthquakes over 2.5 magnitudes. http://volcanodiscovery.com/earthquakes/archive/2013-may-21.html?no_cache=1) There was also a massive tornado in Oklahoma yesterday. In addition to this there have been huge solar flares going on. The M flares are pretty potent but the X flares are the strongest. (Here is a link where you can find that information http://www.spaceweather.com/). There is also a lunar eclipse coming on May 25, 2013 (and full moon). Eclipes also amp up the energy.

It’s taken me a very long time but I finally own that I can feel these things and that they have an affect on me. It’s not science fiction or “woo woo” stuff. The fact that I can verify what’s happening in accordance to how I feel is very real. I am sharing because I believe there are many people who “feel” but are unaware of it. They just think something is wrong with them. I also observe in other people the ways they are affected; some get moody, others get energized.  The earth is being pummeled with intense energies. The old paradigms are being shaken loose from their foundation. Our old belief systems and wounds are also being shaken up and moving to the surface for release. So, if you are feeling it too, know that you are not alone. We are all going through an energetic passage both individually and planetary.

Namaste

Kathy Lee 5/21/13

www. Tigerlilysgarden. Com

4 comments on “Can You Feel It? May 21, 2013

  1. Betty says:

    Thank you for posting this Tiger lily. I have had some crazy “hits” just like you and never know what it is. Just knowing that something “big” is coming, and people usually ask if it’s good or bad. The thing is you ususally can’t tell. I also took notice that the constellations aren’t in the same positions either.

  2. kaycers says:

    I have been feeling extreme emotional highs and lows. Last night I had an emotional break down that I didn’t fully understand. Will you say more about how you feel physically and mentally and emotionally when this is happening. Are you full of doubt about what is going on inside of you? I felt so lost last night and my husband had no idea how to react…so he just sort of told me to stop it…which lead to more panic on my part. I don’t usually have such intense bursts of emotion, but I have been “feeling it” lately and I just can’t figure out what I’m sensing: is it my own fears and “shadow side” or is it connected to something larger? Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you for this post.

    • Kathy Lee says:

      Kaycers,

      I will be happy to write more and answer your questions, right now, running out the door, but I will get back to you soon. There is a LOT happening and many of us can feel it, you are definitely not alone with any of this.

      Blessings,
      Kathy

  3. […] This question was posed to me after I wrote an article about the impacts of the energies and how they affect us.    (https://tigerlilysgarden.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/can-you-feel-it-may-21-2013/) […]

Leave a Reply

