One More Step Up On the Ladder

Image

Today feels like the energy has shifted. I am not sure how (astrology is very hard for me to follow) but I FEEL it. There has been a huge shift. Energetically there is SO much happening right now. Yesterday was a rock bottom, shitty, having all kinds of releasing and realizations kind of day.

This shift  has to do with following your heart and being authentic. And recognizing that spirituality is “authenticity”, it’s not always squishy mushy and lovey dovey and putting up with crap and injustice.  Sometimes it’s the warrior aspect and standing up for those who have no voice, standing up for those who are being trampled, even if they are a different color, religion, sex or sexual orientation that you have.  It has to do with letting go of what is no longer serving you and what is not vibrating on your frequency.  (And walking away.) It has to do with speaking your truth and not being so concerned about what other people are going to think.

It has to do with brotherhood/sisterhood/humanity and UNITY, recognizing that we are all in this together. And that if we don’t  come together, we are fucked as a planet. Truly.

(Yes, spiritual people say “fuck”~ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mDUHnVakp4 ~Cheryl Lee Harnish. Great video. )

It has to do with reaching out to those in need, whether it be a supportive word or being there physically and doing what you can.

It has to do with accepting and loving yourself unconditionally. It has to do with holding your head high and being one of the “different” ones.

YES.  I AM a healer, a hippy, an environmentalist, a feminist, a gay rights supporter, a visionary, a lightworker……..and I am sure if I think hard enough the list could go on and on. I haven’t followed what society calls “normal”….in…..forever?….I can’t ever remember caring if I followed the latest fads, watched the right TV shows, went to the right places. I did what my heart called me to do.  I still am.  I still do. I just had to be reminded. (And yesterday, in many ways, was a huge kick in my butt wake up call. “Hello, Hello, Universe to Kathy, Anyone home? Anyone in there??” ) 

I had been trying to fit in lately. Trying to be “liked” by those who aren’t in a place to be able to understand me. Trying not to say stuff that would offend them. This is futile. (Swallowing your “truth” instead of speaking it just makes for massive issues inside yourself. Trust me on this one.)  I’m not saying to go running around being rude. Not at all. I’m saying it doesn’t work to try to fit in or be liked by people who are never going to “get you”.  So say what you need to say.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSS0wtjrm1U “Say What You Need To Say”. Thanks, John Mayer.

“Take out of your wasted honor Every little past frustration Take all your so called problems Better put them in quotations
Walkin’ like a one man army Fightin’ with the shadows in your head Livin’ up the same old moment Knowin’ you’d be better off insteadn If you could only Say what you need to say Have no fear for givin’ in Have no fear for givin’ over You better know that in the end It’s better to say too much Than to never to say what you need to say again Even if your hands are shakin’ And your faith is broken Even as the eyes are closin’ Do it with a heart wide open A wide heart Say what you need to say “~ John Mayer 

It’s about finding yourself and your calling. It’s about stepping outside your comfort zone. Doing something you’ve never done before. Whether that be volunteering at a homeless shelter or just speaking to someone who intimidates you. (Speaking your truth even if you voice and your hands are shaking.) I am sure there are going to be those who don’t like the new liberation I feel, but they don’t like me already, so who cares?  WHO CARES? We can’t please everyone. (And I know that I am surrounded by so much love. So much. My heart is full of gratitude for others who walk with me. )  And I have talked so much to those who tell me people think they are crazy (and mean to them!)  for speaking their truth and walking their spiritual path,  (and what they go through is heartbreaking) and to them I say, you have lots of support, both seen and unseen. Keep walking, keep going, keep talking.

Many are awakening now and beginning to “see” for the first time. It is an amazing time to be alive. And I am thankful for the shifts in energy. Even though when we are going through them, we feel horrible. (Yes, HORRIBLE.) But we are actually releasing our “crap” and moving up to the next level. Yesterday was new moon. I went to bed actually having a panic attack (yes, really, I did)  (a bad one, I thought I was going to vomit)  but there was something happening. (At the moment, I thought, Oh great, this is a great way to start on the new moon, but it was all good. It was.)  It was a step to a higher level and sometimes stepping up to the higher level can be scary and can feel different.  We  are used to where we are, our comfort zones.  I got to a place where I said, “ENOUGH already. ENOUGH.” And I let go.  LET GO. I have finally stopped worrying about what anybody else thinks and I feel free to walk my path. I don’t want to mince my words any more. I don’t want to have to watch the words I use because someone might be offended. (I’m talking about words like “awakening”, not words that are truly offensive.)

Join me. The more we stop hiding behind what others think we “should” be, the more we are free to make a difference in this world. Take off your mask, love yourself, and be who you are meant to be.

Namaste.

Kathy Lee 7/9/2013

www.  tigerlillysgarden.  com

Leave a Reply

