Transformation

Image
I want to pound my fists into the earth
I want to howl sorrow at the moon
I want to feel hot tears fall like rain
I want to taste the bitterness of loss
I want to release all that is inside me that is riled and un-tempered
I want to crumble under the weight of my sadness
But do not feel bad for me…do not extend those sad looks in comfort.
Fight with me…run beside me and be wild.
Witness the burning of all that is no longer needed and in the throes of my feral release, away from those who could not handle authenticity, you will see my transformation.
~~Marie Romano Stroup
Painting; Rebirth by alicexz.deviantart
One comment on “Transformation

Leave a Reply

