Drop That Hot Potato

Image

Today I ran out of the energy that it takes to care. Now, before you jump to conclusions, this is a really, really, really good thing. (Insert happy happy happy face here!!)  I decided today that I am done. I think that alarmed a few of my friends. I’m not “done” as in leaving the state or the planet, but I’m done with the bullshit drama in my life. I have finally had enough. E N O U G H.

When we’ve finally had enough pain, enough drama, enough crap, we  can decide to walk away and leave it behind. It’s a choice. Really and truly, it is a choice. Sometimes the choice is spurred by an excessive amount of pain. (I’ve had my share over the years and again recently.)  “I’m done.”  (And my apologies to those who had to listen to me before I had this epiphany!)

People’s issues are interfering with my life, with my joy, with my peace of mind. So, you want to not like me? Then don’t. You want to talk about me? Knock yourself out. You want to blame me? Go ahead. Do what you need to do. I don’t have the energy to fight nonsense anymore. There are more important things to focus on.  I’m tired of letting other people’s  projections interfere with my life. I’m tired of being stressed out. I’m tired of my vibration being in the gutter. I’m tired of caring what other people think of me. What a waste of time that has been!!

I talk a lot about being authentic and many people don’t like it. Well, that’s not my problem. I’m going to speak my truth and live my life the way I see fit. I’m going to shine and live and be happy and be real. I don’t have time for the drama anymore. I don’t have any more time or energy to waste on whether you approve of me or not. I’ve realized that I am worthy and beautiful and lovable just as I am. And if there are those who can’t appreciate that, then those who will, will show up.  I’m not sure what prompted this, maybe the day comes where we’ve finally simply  had enough (ENOUGH!!!) and we decide that caring about specific things just isn’t productive anymore. I don’t know. I really don’t. But just “dropping it” and “being done” has never felt so good. Whether you take it from Ekhart Tolle, John Parkin or Marianne Williamson….it’s time to let it go.

“When you create a problem, you create pain. All it takes is a simple choice, a simple decision: no matter what happens, I will create no more pain for myself. I will create no more problems. Although it is a simple choice, it is also very radical. You won’t make that choice unless you are truly fed up with suffering, unless you have truly had enough.  And you won’t be able to go through with it unless you access the power of the Now. If you create no more pain for yourself, then you create no more pain for others.  You also no longer contaminate the beautiful Earth, your inner space, and the collective human psyche with the negativity of problem making.” ~Ekhart Tolle (The Power of Now) 

“How can we drop negativity as you suggest?  By dropping it. How do you drop a piece of hot coal that you are holding in your hand? How do you drop some heavy and useless baggage that you are carrying? By recognizing that you don’t want to suffer the pain or carry the burden anymore and then letting go of it.” ~ Ekhart Tolle (The Power of Now) 

“What is the worst thing that could happen if you started saying F**k it big time?” ~ John Parkin 

“Think about what it would be like if you took if you took your own advice: imagine what it would be like to care LESS about a lot of things in your life (and watch the miracles happen as you’re then able to spend more of your care energy on the things that really do matter). This act is saying a big F**k it to lots of things in your life that you’re currently worrying about. For us, one of the core meanings of F**k it, is this: it doesn’t matter so much. It’s one of my favorite mantras, and I do say it again and again (as you would, with a mantra): 

F**k it, it doesn’t matter so much. 

F**k it, it doesn’t matter so much. 

F**ck it, it doesn’t matter so much. 

Sing it, tattoo it on your belly, upside down so you can read it when you look down. It’s magic I say…it’s a magic mantra. And you know what happens as this magic starts to work? You start taking things less seriously. In a big way. Not because you’ve had a drink or two, or watched a good comedy, but because you care less. You’re lighter, your freer; you my friend, are becoming a F**kiteer. Say that, too, if you fancy, ‘I’m lighter, I’m freer, I’m finally becoming a F**kiteer.'” ~ John Parkin 

“Everything honored. Nothing matters.” ~ Ekhart Tolle 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” ~ Marianne Williamson

Let go, be free, shine, and sparkle. Drop the baggage. Drop the fear. Drop the caring of what everybody else thinks. Drop the things that stand in the way of your freedom, your love, your joy, your authenticity, you LIFE. Drop what weighs you down. Let it go. Make the decision to just drop it and be done with it. Be free. Fly high. …..and have fun.

                                                                                          Kathy Lee 11/6/2013                              www.tigerlilysgarden.com                                                                                           https://www.facebook.com/kathy.lee.77715

Books: “F**k It Therapy” ~ John C Parkin

“The Power of Now” ~ Ekhart Tolle

“A Return to Love” ~ Marianne Williamson

(And yeah, I know there’s a Snoop Dog song called “Drop it Like it’s Hot”~~ it wasn’t applicable here. *laughing*)

Image

3 comments on “Drop That Hot Potato

  1. Great piece of writing and CONGRATULATIONS!! This is HUGE!

  2. I’ve been to that place – it feels so much better. However, there are times when I ‘forget’…until it becomes intense enough for me to say…enough…I want my life back! Good luck for your new beginnings, and thanks for the reminder 🙂

  3. I agree 100% I’m close to that place but not quite there.

Leave a Reply

