I Am A Dangerous Woman (by Jennifer Farley)

This poem spoke to my heart.  This is me. Thank you, Jennifer, for expressing this so beautifully….. May those of us who are considered “dangerous women” continue to shine brightly despite those we encounter who are in opposition to us. I have been referred to as “THAT woman”. Today, it makes me smile. My job here isn’t to blend in and maintain the status quo like a meek and mild sheep.  My job here is to be me and live from a place of authenticity and truth and sometimes that makes me the catalyst for change around me. “I am all that I am meant to be. If this means danger, then I AM a dangerous woman.”

(Please check out Jennifer’s blog at:  http://thecreatorwritings.wordpress.com/2014/02/15/learning-3/)

Image

~*~~♥~~* I Am A Dangerous Woman *~~♥~~*

by Jennifer Farley,

“I am a dangerous woman…
Infinitely compassionate and wildly loving.
Softly strong and strongly soft in my ways.
Don’t get too close, you may see dreams come true
and wishes appear from thin air.

I am a dangerous woman…….
Able to give unconditional love
from an endless well within.
Blindingly bright ~ I will continue to shine until
the stars fade from the heavens.
For God’s sake, don’t give me your heart,
I might show you what it’s for and how to use it.

I am a dangerous woman……
Capable and real.
Genuine and wise.
Whatever you do,
don’t tell me your secrets, I will keep them.

I am a dangerous woman…….
Gently staunch in my defense of family,
friends and home.
Crazy in love with my life.
Don’t expose me to your children,
I may teach them something of value.

I am a dangerous woman………
Reveling in my sensuality.
Enjoying all the pleasures of being female.
Stay away from me if a lover that is both your equal
and your joy is what you seek.

I am all that I am meant to be.
If this means danger then……
I AM a dangerous woman.”

by Jennifer Farley

 

Kathy Lee 2/18/2014  www.tigerlilysgarden.com  https://www.facebook.com/kathy.lee.77715

Leave a Reply

