February Musings: Life, Death, Energies, Change and Epiphanies

Image

(Photo by YoungsPhotoGallery.com)

This is a compilation of musings from the month of February. It was a hard month. There were 5 physical deaths in my world. There were more people struggling and in the hospital. The energies affecting us personally and planetary were intense and continue to be so. We are still in the “letting go” phase. We let go….we have to…in order to move forward into the new energies and new paradigm. The “letting go” is like a big clean out ….and you have to get rid of the old stuff before you can bring the new stuff in. Even if we could hold on to the old, it would be futile, because it still gets taken, and instead of feeling like a gentle “let go” (or a gut wrenching “let go”) it can be like a violent ripping away from us. The veil/illusion continues to fall away and we are seeing people and situations for what they truly are. (And, yes, I know all too well that seeing the “true colors” can be horrifying.)  At the same time (good news), soul families are finding each other and we’re finding the friends that we truly belong with. (And what a massive blessing this is!)  We are also learning boundaries and self love and when it is right and appropriate to say “NO” and “NO MORE”. We are stepping into our true Divine nature and Sovereignty and learning to embrace our true natures and our inherent power.  So, thanks to everyone who has been on this journey with me. We’re going to make it. There is light and newness at the end of the tunnel, even when the passage has seemed dark and endless. Since I haven’t written lately, here are some musings from February. Enjoy, I hope you find encouragement in them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There was a sun dog (rainbow around the sun) here earlier today. Harbinger of change. The Mayas talked about that when sun dogs started showing up regularly that we were close to the end/beginning. (Photo of a Sun dog above.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Trust in the goodness of the Universe. Know that everything is unfolding perfectly as it should be and that everything is, indeed, in Divine Order. In moments of darkness, know that your prayers are being heard and will be answered. Great blessings are on their way to you right now. Don’t lose faith, keep on keeping on. Everything is going to be beautiful.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m realizing something. For those of us sensitive to energies…what we interpret as “anxiety” is not always “anxiety”……sometimes it’s bad vibes being sent at us either purposely or indirectly, like when someone is talking bad about you. I knew this but sometimes I forget. (As I have been on the receiving end of deliberate psychic attack in the past and it’s pretty unmistakable if you have an understanding of energy.) Yesterday morning at a very, very specific time, I got huge anxiety and chest pain. I couldn’t figure out the origin. Then, later, when I got home, I found out that someone was writing me an extremely nasty emails, 3 in fact, during that precise half hour. Some food for thought…..eh?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I love you” is a lovely sentiment but more powerful is, “I’ve got your back.” That’s love in action, not just another flowery, meaningless  phrase. Someone said it to me yesterday and in that moment, I thought it was one of the most beautiful and sincere things I’ve ever heard. Don’t tell me. Show me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday was, apparently, International Woman’s Day. And I have to say, the Great Mother Goddess (Divine Feminine) is returning after thousands of years of patriarchal imbalance and She is pissed. ~ It’s time for women all over the world to recognize their worth and reclaim  their Divine and sovereign power.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I came across a new word today, “karmageddon” ~ what you do and what you give surely will return to you ….and sometimes with a vengeance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Two quotes from Forrest Gump today…..Forrest was the namesake for my cat baby. Thank you Midlands House of Healing for the first one….and the second one has been running around in my head since Valentines Day.

* “Stupid is as stupid does”
*  “Jenny, I may not be a smart man, but I KNOW what love is.”
~ Forrest Gump

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just thinking about that quote that says, “You are NOT the jerk whisperer”. I think it’s time to stop trying to communicate with people who are truly incapable of hearing us and/or understanding what we are saying and having empathy for how we feel. I’ve had enough. My energy is too precious to waste. We have shifted to the degree that trying to mingle with some people is like trying to blend oil and water. It just isn’t going to work.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The little brown urn boxes do not contain the vastness of the Spirit which once inhabited the body. It is as big as the Universe and is never contained and it never dies. Fly free beautiful spirits.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you don’t know what to say, a very simple, “I’m sending you love, and holding you in my thoughts and prayers” usually suffices. It’s better than ignoring the person and it’s better than telling the person how they “should” react or how they “should” feel or what they “should” be doing.
I’m not referring to myself here, but, rather, watching other people go through horrendous ordeals and griefs and the stuff people say to them horrifies me. (And a PS, I did get an “It’s always all about you” in response to the deaths that have occurred in my life over the past 2 weeks. REALLY???)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Karma is pretty much as reliable as gravity. Too bad more people don’t recognize this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Facebook has been really heavy duty the past few days……..deaths, domestic violence, illnesses ….I’m sorry my friends are going through these things. But I also applaud their openness and honesty in writing about it ….and I reflect on the times I’ve been told to shut up, stop being a drama queen, get over it…… I say, keep having the courage to share, delete the ones who are not supportive……in your “real life” and online…….open yourself to the love and support that is out there for you….. I , for one, do say a prayer or send energy to people all the time…. Life isn’t perfect so why pretend that it is? More and more, I so appreciate the gift of authenticity. Yeah, so I’m going to wear out that word. Deal with it. I am blessed to have met some amazing beautiful people out there in FB land and here in person ….. and I hope that I have encouraged others in their times of need as much as I have been encouraged. (Thank you ~)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The one really good thing about finding out who people truly are…..is that in the end, there won’t be anymore fake people left in your life. The only people left in your life will be the ones who are truly authentic and who care about you regardless of anything else. You find out the ones who truly care about you and you find out the ones who were just using you for one reason or another. And it’s interesting that when you become “non-useful” to them, you get discarded like trash. That’s OK. In the end, who really wants to hang around with people who aren’t real? And why? We are in a change of paradigms. The veil is getting thinner and thinner, allowing us to see what is truth and what is illusion. (And that is what the word “Apocalypse” really means.) Sometimes realizing that what you thought was truth was all illusion (or bullshit!) can be hard, but in the end, we are going to be in a better place because of it. We have to trust this process. And also know that the right people who are on our same wave-length are showing up. No more bullshit!!! Those days are done!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Someone just told me to “prove” that the Universe speaks to me. I don’t have to prove anything to anyone. Ever. Makes me chuckle.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Someone wrote to me last night in a private message and thanked me for taking the route that doesn’t include a lot of flowers and bubbles. (Although sometimes I do put up some flowers and bubbles and silly stuff and chocolate today!) And it was so nice to hear this because gave up a long time ago trying to fit in and be “normal” and go with the flow of American society. It just doesn’t work for me. So if my posts inspire one person to think outside their box, then I’ve raised awareness just a bit , and that is a good thing. Some of our stuff is very discouraging right now (and please don’t write me and tell me to focus on the positive only) but we have to recognize it in order to change it and build a better society in regards to everything. It doesn’t matter to me anymore if you like me or not. Or if you think I’m crazy…….I’m going to continue to share and be who I am…… 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey, I just came up with my own new advice, “I’m tired of being nice and polite to placate idiots”. Yes, idiots, you can fuck off if you lack common human sympathy, compassion and empathy. Fortunately, for the most part, I am surrounded by caring people. And I have finally gotten the lesson that I don’t need to even TRY to deal with the jerks anymore.And the vast majority of them were removed from my life quite some time ago, but there were still a couple of them remaining. And, hey, if that makes me a “bitch” , then so be it. Here’s to bitchdom. ha ha. I don’t have the energy to play your hypocritical, life draining games. Can I get a “HURRAY!”?  ( I think I just graduated.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I watched Big Bang Theory for the first time the other night. I actually watched 4 episodes in a row. I had never seen it before. The tall strange guy  (Sheldon) wanted to know what “friends with benefits” is. He asked if it means you are friends with a girl and you pay for her health insurance. ~ LMAO ~ I am easily amused. (We truly need to laugh more and find the humor in our lives. Laughter is good medicine.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I will see you again. This is not where it ends. I will carry you with me till I see you again. Sometimes it feels my heart is breaking but I stay strong and I hold on because I know, I will see you again.” ~ Carrie Underwood (“See You Again”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We are “pioneers”  in this time of endings/new beginnings.    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Z8OP8LIHho

“Pioneer” by the Band Perry 

Oh pioneer
I sing your song
It’s the hymn of those who’ve gone before and those who carry on
Pioneer
Your work is hard
But the future of us all rests on the shoulders of your heartWhere are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Oh pioneer
So young and brave
Be careful of the careful souls who doubt you along the way
Pioneer
You orphaned child
Your mother is adventure and your father is the wild

Where are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Let your heart not be troubled

I won’t run when bullets chase me
I won’t rest where arms embrace me
I will love when people hate me
I won’t hush, no you can’t make me
Send the dark but it won’t break me
You can try but you can’t change me
Take my life, they will replace me
I won’t hush, no you can’t make me
I won’t hush, no we will sing

Where are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Let your heart not be troubled

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Let not your heart be troubled. 

Kathy Lee 3/9/2014   https://www.facebook.com/kathy.lee.77715    www.tigerlilysgarden.com

Leave a Reply

