Pets As A “Treatment” Option For Trauma Survivors

Someone said to me earlier this week that they had been so abandoned, so used , that they had lost faith in humanity. While I still have some “faith in humanity”, I understood her sentiment all too well. And I also understand the love of a pet companion and how it surpasses the “love” that humans have the ability to give us. A pet companion never abandons, never hurts, never lets you down. I am reblogging this post because I feel her pain. ~ Kathy

Leave a Reply

